Posted by: whiteymcwheatbread | February 27, 2008

“Rendition”

I watched Rendition last night. I vaguely knew about the process of rendition but I never saw a behind the scenes look.

Hollywood is Hollywood when it comes to true portrails and reality vs. fiction but I think the ultimate message gets across well. This movie made me cry and made me think.

Here is the info on the movie (taken from www.imbd.com):

Plot: When an Egyptian terrorism suspect “disappears” on a flight from Africa to Washington DC, his American wife and a CIA analyst find themselves caught up in a struggle to secure his release from a secret detention facility somewhere outside the US. Written by Gavin Hood (Director).

Genre: Drama/Thriller

Staring: Reese Witherspoon, Jake Gyllenhaal, Meryl Streep,  J.K. Simmons, Alan Arkin, and many others.

Movie Trailer:

Responses

  1. OOOh, that’s what that movie is called. I have been wanting to see it..it looks really good. There was a Law and Order: SVU episode kind of like what this movie sounds like. It just makes me sad.

  2. Indeed it does sadden one especially because if you are like me you figure what can you do…
    I have no political or government influences and even if I did, can one person truly change the world?
    I know I know add up all of those 1 persons and you have a big force but uniting them all is the issue.

  3. That is very true..and really, even if you have contacts, where does it get you? I would personally be afraid for my OWN safety or children’s safety at that point. We know the gov’t can make people just disappear and make it look however they want. I guess I should just say, I am not currently really afraid, but am wary of our own gov’t.

  4. trailer looks good, i havent seen this movie either 😦

    one can make a difference sometimes, have you guys seen the tank man, your convo. reminded me of him

  5. Hmm, I don’t think I have seen the tank man.

  6. Nope, I have not seen him before.

    On a kinda different subject, I love watching Eddie Izzard, ever watched him before? His standup is so funny.

  7. I saw some stuff of his on youtube. not a lot though


Leave a Reply

Categories

