Posted by: whiteymcwheatbread | March 2, 2008

Fun stuff.. well for me at least!

So, as I said on this blog somewhere once before, I was raised with a family who loved quoting movies. I was lucky to find (and marry) a man after my own heart. All of our friends (minus ONE and she knows who she is 😉 ) are also movie quoters….and I hope my children grow up to be too!

I think I failed to mention that not only do we quote movies but we make it a game when we do. We say the quote and say name that movie or here is a movie title give me a quote. So I thought it would be fun to list some quotes and you give me the movie name. No Cheating by looking it up!

“I need your clothes, boots and your motorcycle.”

“Why’s all the rum gone?”

“Fortune and glory, kid. Fortune and glory.”

“As you wish.”

“Get your pretty little portfolio off my desk before I go into a diabetic coma!”

“All I care about is: are you happy with your haircut?”

“That son of a bitch cut me off!”

“Did you know if you mixed equal parts of gasoline and frozen orange juice concentrate you can make napalm?”

“Are you telling me that this sucker is nuclear?”

“I’m not questioning your powers of observation I’m merely remarking upon the paradox of asking a masked man who he is.”

“You ever dance with the devil in the pale moonlight?”

“The Lord tells me he can get *me* out of this mess, but He’s pretty sure you’re f#%$ed.

“I love hitmen. No matter what you do to them, you don’t feel bad.”

“Then the next time she squawks, walk right up to her and spit in her eye. That’s what I’d do.”

Responses

  1. I am soooo bad at movie quotes. I can’t remember what movie any of those came from except the rum one. Isn’t the rum one from Pirates of the Caribbean? My friends always say movie quotes, and and then ask me if I know where they came from. I seldom get them right although I KNOW i’ve heard almost all of those before hehe.

  2. Ha ha do not feel bad when I quoted them to my husband he got like 4 wrong and he is good!

    Yes you are correct that quote is from Pirates!!!

  3. I can quote, like, every Chris Farley movie. Son of A!!!!!!!

  4. My momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

  5. “Big man in a little coat…” ehhee I LOVED that one from Tommy Boy!

  6. NK- I LOVED his movies!

    6mile- Forrest Gump

    Ara- Ahem… it is “Fat guy in a little coat” hehe but I still love ya! 😉

    A few of my favorite quotes from Tommy Boy are:

    “Went a little heavy on the pine tree perfume there, kid?
    Sir, it’s an taxi cab air freshener.
    Good, you’ve pinpointed it. Step two is washing it off.”

    “Does this suit make me look fat?
    No, your face does”

    “Ugh, I can actually hear you getting fatter.”

    “Did I hear a ‘niner’ in there? Were you calling from a walkie talkie? “

  7. Doh, hehehe I told you I was bad at it! LOL, but I still love that movie. It reminded me of my little brother. He’s about 6’1″ and had a tiny little Mercury Capris convertible..so I used to go around singing..”big man, in a litttleee caaaarrr.” He’d get sooo angry hehee 🙂 That’s prob why I messed it up 🙂

  8. You know your movies WmWb 🙂

    The funny thing is, on the outside, I was an honest man, straight as an arrow. I had to come to prison to be a crook.

  9. Ara that is ok it happens 😉 yea I know how that goes when I was pregnant with my daughter my mother in law said something about me having skinny arms and a belly so I started singing Fat girl with skinny arms!

    6mile- Thanks! BTW I LOVE The Shawshank Redemption it is such a great flick!

  10. thats one of my fav movies, forest gump too !

    I saw a movie called split infinity ! when i was a kid and i like to soo much , i nwever got to see it again, it was on TV just this once.

    I think this is it.
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0213260/#comment

  11. I liked from Forest Gump… “Lifes like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re going to get.”

  12. So anyone ready for the answers? I am ready to give them so here it goes:

    “I need your clothes, boots and your motorcycle.” The Terminator

    “Why’s all the rum gone?” Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Man’s Chest

    “Fortune and glory, kid. Fortune and glory.” Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

    “As you wish.” The Princess Bride

    “Get your pretty little portfolio off my desk before I go into a diabetic coma!” Spider-Man 2

    “All I care about is: are you happy with your haircut?” The Rock

    “That son of a bitch cut me off!” Top Gun

    “Did you know if you mixed equal parts of gasoline and frozen orange juice concentrate you can make napalm?” Fight Club

    “Are you telling me that this sucker is nuclear?” Back to the Future

    “I’m not questioning your powers of observation I’m merely remarking upon the paradox of asking a masked man who he is.” V for Vendetta

    “You ever dance with the devil in the pale moonlight?” Batman

    “The Lord tells me he can get *me* out of this mess, but He’s pretty sure you’re f#%$ed. Braveheart

    “I love hitmen. No matter what you do to them, you don’t feel bad.” Sin City

    “Then the next time she squawks, walk right up to her and spit in her eye. That’s what I’d do.” The Wizard of Oz

  13. Doh, I’ve seen all those movies and still missed all but 1 of them. But I did keep thinking I knew that “As you wish” quote. I should though..I own 2 copies of the Princess Bride. I love the part where he goes, “I don’t think it really means what you think it means” ..or something like that 😉

  14. “HE DIDN’T FALL? INCONCEIVABLE.”
    “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.” …. lol yea.
    I also love “Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die. “


Leave a Reply

Categories

