Posted by: whiteymcwheatbread | March 23, 2008

Why oh why?

I am plagued with anticipation and aggravation for the few movies that I want to see the most. I have favorites monthly that I would like to see or will definitely see but these few “special” movies have a place of their own in my heart and mind. The movies I am referring to are:

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1/Part 2, and The Hobbit. ( NOTE: The Chronicles of Narnia, The Spiderwick Chronicles, Stardust and The Golden Compass are also “special” to me they just are not on the same level)

I have been patiently awaiting these movies even before they were EVER set to be made. As soon as I saw the first LOTR movie I said “They better make the Hobbit”. As soon as I saw the first Harry Potter movie I was hooked and have been following it ever since.

I have so much hope and excitement stored for these movies. I cannot believe I still have until November for HP Yr 6, Until the end of 2010 for The Hobbit and HP yr 7 part 1, and then the beginning of 2011 for HP Yr 7 part 2….. OMG so much can happen in that amount of time. I HATE being left to sit and wonder and wait. I really hope some trailers come out soon. I would even be fine with a teaser trailer right about now. I am so worked up about seeing these movies that I even went to youtube and watched the Fan made trailers…UGH!

I do not know about any of the rest of you but sometimes movies take over my heart and soul and I find no peace until I get closure (by getting to watch the movie). It ends up starting all over again though after I watch the movie in the theater until I get to buy it on DVD. Speaking of DVDs, they better release my “special” ones on Blu-ray!

Responses

  1. I can honestly say, I was that way about I am Legend. That’s the reason I bought the book first, because it hits the science nerd chord in me and just sings hehe 🙂
    I don’t know, I still may be I am Legend..haven’t decided just yet LOL. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

