Posted by: whiteymcwheatbread | May 14, 2008

“Enchanted”

I wanted to see this movie in the theater but never got around to it and by the time it was out on DVD I was on to other movies… Finally, I made my way to this movie. I was so glad I did. I laughed so much and I might have even cried a little too. I was a bit worried that the previews showed all of the good scenes but I was happy to find the scenes shown in the previews were actually not the funniest parts.

Plot:“A classic Disney fairytale collides with modern-day New York City in a story about a fairytale princess who is sent to our world by an evil queen….” (provided by imdb.com)

Starring: Patrick Dempsey “McDreamy” (from Grey’s Anatomy), Amy Adams, James Marsden, Timothy Spall “Wormtail” (from Harry Potter), and Susan Sarandon.

MPAA Rating: PG (for some scary images and mild innuendo)

Enchanted is such a cute and witty movie. It is a great movie for the whole family. I have found people who have seen Disney movies appreciate the humor more than the ones who haven’t. After I rented it, I had to go out and buy it on Blu-ray (it was just that good). In fact, I just re-watched it today and still love it!

I give this movie 5 stars!

Responses

  1. I loved this movie! My husband, Aditya didn’t care for it much (other than the musical scenes), but I think that’s because I had to explain half the humor to him, since he didn’t grow up on the classic Disney films. Although neither one of us thought that the ending was particularly good.

  2. I did not mind the end, I thought it played well on what happens in the classic movies it was spoofing.

  3. I love cartoons, I just finished watching Dr Strange, its kinda close to The Forbidden kingdom, hehe.

    Enchanted was fun :). Wmwb you need to watch indian movies, a lot of them have story lines just like enchanted.

  4. Cartoons are good. I have heard of Dr Strange.

    I do not watch many foreign films because 1) I hate subtitles 2) I do not speak other languages 3) I hate listing to dubbed over voices besides that I would.


Leave a Reply

Categories

