Posted by: whiteymcwheatbread | May 30, 2008

“The Water Horse: Legend of the Deep”

Plot:“A lonely boy discovers a mysterious egg that hatches a sea creature of Scottish legend.” (provided by: imdb.com)

When I first saw the previews for this movie, I was skeptical. I thought it could go either way (good or bad) so I was leery about whether to see it in the theater or not. I ended up not seeing it in the theater, not because of my feelings about the movie but instead because of bad timing.

When it came out on DVD I still wondered if I should watch it; finally on a free redbox evening, I rented it. I was glad that it turned out to be a very cute movie. I do not regret waiting to see it but I am glad I finally did.

My kids loved the movie so much we ended up buying it on Blu-ray. The more I watch it, the more I enjoy it. I give this movie 4 stars

Responses

  1. I never went from trailer to theater for this one, hehe.

  2. so did u see it then?

  3. nah! I saw he trailer , wanted to see it but ended up not

  4. ah well when you do let me know what you thought!

  5. My kid loved this one too, but I didnt watch it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

