Posted by: ara0062 | November 17, 2008

“The Haunting of Molly Hartley”

This movie.. well, was just alright.

Haunting of molly hartley.jpg

(courtesy of wikipedia.com)

Synopsis: (courtesy of imdb.com)

“Molly (Haley Bennett) is a 17 year old girl who has physically recovered from a stab wound inflicted by her mother, but the psychological scars that remain run deep. To help her begin a new life after her trauma, her father has moved her into a new school. With her eighteenth birthday approaching, Molly is haunted by nightmares of her mother’s attack upon her while dealing with the stress of being the new girl in school.”

Cast of Characters: Haley Bennett as Molly Hartley, Jake Weber as Robert Hartley, Chace Crawford as Joseph Young, Shannon Marie Woodward as Leah, Shanna Collins as Alexis, AnnaLynne McCord as Suzie, Marin Hinkle as Jane Hartley, Nina Siemaszko as Dr. Emerson, Josh Stewart as Dr. Draper

MPAA Rating: PG-13 for violence, terror, strong language, teenage drinking and strong thematic material.

Stars: 2 & 1/2 Stars

Honestly.. this movie only gets 2 & 1/2 stars because it just left the end hanging. It was nice to have an ending not go the way you wanted or expected, but to just leave it dropping off was simply plain sloppy. I would say to simply wait until it comes out on video. Based on the title of this film, I expected a horror movie… but did not see hardly anything that came close to it. It was more of a dark thriller than anything. I simply felt it was a waste of my time because there was simply nothing special about this movie what-so-ever.

Responses

  1. At first when I read the title I got excited because I thought it was going to be like the Exorcism of Emily Rose but then I read more about it and realized it wasn’t and it did not sound that good and my conclusion was that the movie was probably was gonna blow so thanks for the heads up!

  2. No problem! That is what I thought the movie would kind of be like too! And it totally was NOT LOL!

  3. Any good movies guys? I can’t get into the theater right now.. WmWB knows my plight of klutziness that has struck me again. Stairs and steps are simply too much for the moment LOL.

  4. I’m sorry I’ve been slacking lately, I will write ’bout a few movies, soon.

    I wanted to wish you guys a happy thanksgiving 🙂

  5. Yes hopefully you guys had a happy thanksgiving too. i am gonna try to go see a movie this weekend. my son has been sick the last couple of days (fever 101-105) so I have not been doing much.

  6. I’ve seen a few movies but not a lot. School is going to be out soon and I will be posting a lot more.

    I hope he’s doing better now wmwb. Fever’s are always bad when you are young.


Leave a Reply

Categories

