Posted by: whiteymcwheatbread | June 5, 2014

I’m baaaaaaaack!

Sooooo many years have gone by and somehow I managed to let this blog go by the wayside. I am going to blame life… Kids, work, marriage, you know all that “fun” stuff. Anyway, I guess it doesn’t matter how much time has gone by; all that really matters is, I’m here now!

There is one thing I did not forget to stay up to date with during my absence. Can you guess what that was? Aww come on… it’s MOVIES (like that was really so hard to get right). I also have been watching a lot of t.v. shows as well. It seems life on a budget with a family means a lot of at home time which for our family means a lot of screen time. Of course during the week my kids are electronic free so after they’re in bed the husband and I watch our shows/movies. Then on the weekends the kids get to catch up, somewhat.

Since so much time has lapsed, I think the easiest thing to do here is list my top 10 movie picks for 2010-2014 (listed in no particular order).

 

2010:

Toy Story 3

Despicable Me

Inception

Tangled

Iron Man 2

How to Train Your Dragon

Alice in Wonderland

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1

Love and Other Drugs

Shutter Island

 

2011:

X-Men: First Class

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2

Captain America: The First Avenger

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Thor

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

Rio

Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol

Fast Five

 

2012:

The Amazing Spider-Man

The Dark Knight Rises

The Avengers

The Hunger Games

Django Unchained

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Skyfall

Snow White and the Huntsman

Wreck-It Ralph

 

2013:

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

Thor: The Dark World

Man of Steel

Iron Man 3

The Conjuring

Star Trek Into Darkness

Now You See Me

Fast and the Furious 6

Despicable Me 2

 

2014 (Predictions… although I’ve seen ones with * beside them)

X-Men: Days of Future Past*

The Amazing Spider-Man 2*

Captain America: The Winter Soldier*

Maleficent

Transformers: Age of Extinction

Guardians of the Galaxy

How to Train Your Dragon 2

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

and tied for my last pick are: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles/Legend’s of Oz: Dorthy’s Return/Rio 2/Edge of Tomorrow/Divergent/Dawn of the Planet of the Apes/Robocop/A Million Ways to Die in the West…. I cannot decide which if any of these ones will be good/best.

 

Okay so I don’t think I left any out but if I did, or you disagree let me know your thoughts!!

Until next time….

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

