Posted by: whiteymcwheatbread | October 9, 2009

Harry Potter Update

So I know back in July I said I would review Harry Potter 6 as soon as I saw it but I was pretty disappointed with it that I did not want to even think about it. Reflecting back I think I might have been a bit harsh on the movie. I think that there was a lot of good stuff left out and some things added in that were not in the book.. After reading the first 5 books and re-watching those movies I realized that all of the HP movies have done it to some degree. I think overall the movie flows well and is enjoyable but it doesn’t do the book justice (none of the movies do.. well #1 was really close). I was very upset that after movie 5 being PG-13 they decided to give movie 6 a PG rating.. Movie 6 is darker than 5 and I think to show it’s full effect they needed to be more brutal than they were.. I REALLY hope for the last two movies they go PG-13 again and show the darker side that the book wants portrayed. I will buy the movie (on blu-ray) when it comes out although I do not know how often I will watch that installment.. who knows maybe it will grow on me and brainwash the book out of my mind hahaha. On a final note I give this movie 3 1/2 stars.

 I also want to say I think the actors/actresses did a good job especially: tom feltonTom Felton (Draco Malfoy)

Rupert Grint Rupert Grint (Ron Weasley)

and

 alan rickman

Alan Rickman (Severus Snape).


Leave a comment

Categories